SmokersWorld.info

Fresh Cigarettes And Tobacco News

How to Keep Kids Away from Smoking

best cigarettes onlineEach day about 3,900 children younger than 18 smoke their first Karelia cigarette, and more than 950 will become regular smokers, according to the American Lung Assn. But parents can deter their kids from taking up this life-shortening habit.

Chicago Tribune health reporter Deborah L. Shelton will host a live Web chat Tuesday (1 p.m. EST, noon CST and 10 a.m. PST) with Dr. Jonathan Winickoff, associate professor of pediatrics at Harvard Medical School and a member of the American Academy of Pediatrics Tobacco Consortium, and Danny McGoldrick, vice president for research at the Campaign for Tobacco-Free Kids.

The discussion will look at the latest research on the impact of tobacco on children and what can be done to prevent them from starting smoking cheap cigarettes.

Here are some recommendations  that urge parents to start having a dialogue about cigarettes and smoking habit with their kids — without making the issue punitive.

Share

About The Author

Jessica Miller is a professional author of many tobacco articles, trained seminars from New York to London contributing to the success of this area in the U.S. At present writes about everything that is interesting especially about cheap cigarettes online store, tobacco related subjects and cigarette effects.

Comments

Comments are closed.